Pages

5 November 2015

How to Easily Deactivate and Delete facebook account

In some situations, facebook may be annoying and you feel like taking some break on it, you can get this done in two ways either by deactivating your account or by deleting it permanently. When you deactivate you account you have all your data still active on the facebook servers and when you are set to start using it back you just need to login back. When you deactivate you account nobody will be able to use facebook search bar to find you or your details.


However deleting your facebook account  will result into total lost of all your data like photos, messages, posts and whatever group or facebook page your belong to but there is a way you can backup such data for future purposes

How to Deactivate your Facebook account Temporarily

TO deactivate your account kindly follow the below steps.
==>Log in into your facebook account
==>Click on the downward arrow at the top blue bar


==>Scroll down to settings and click on it
==>You will be taken to the General Account settings


==>Click on the Security tab


==>Then Scroll down you will see DEACTIVATE YOUR ACCOUNT
==>Click on it And Your will see a message that your profile, photo and your name will be removed


==>Then Click the DEACTIVATE YOUR ACCOUNT LINK Below it. You will be taken to a page where some of your friends will be shown to you. They will try to convince you to stay.
==>Kindly scroll down you will see reasons for leaving, Select an option  and also make sure you tick opt out of receiving future emails from facebook. This is to prevent you from being tag, fron inviting you to an event or ask you to join any group


==>Then Click the deactivate BUTTON below it

==>Another pop up will be sent to confirm the deactivation process. Kindly click deactivate again
Then you will be automatically logged out.

How to Delete Your Facebook Account Permanently

If you have made up your mind to delete your face book account permanently instead to deactivating it.

==>Click Here to Visit the facebook delete page
==>Sign in/ Log in
==>Then Click on Delete My Account


==>Be sure that you don't what to have anything to do with face book before performing this task and you can also backup your data before performing this task. This will be discussed in the next post for you not  too miss it kindly Like our Facebook Page and also Follow us on Twitter and also Click Here to subscribe to this blog for you not to miss the next update.

No comments:

Post a Comment